Concerts and other engagements

 

Tickets are generally available 'at the door'.  Tickets for starred items * are also available from Members of the Choir in advance.

Future Engagements: Barnstaple Male Voice Choir 

Concerts for 2014

 

12th April (Sat)   Alverdiscott.  7.00pm start.

 3rd May (Sat)     Joint concert with Brixham Orpheus at Brixham.  

 17th May (Sat)   Away weekend - concert with Marazion Apollo. 

 7th June (Sat)    Combe Martin.  7.30pm start. 

 11th June (Wed) Emmanuel Church, Ilfracombe.  8.15pm start. 

  5th July (Sat)     Annual Concert at St Peter's Church, Barnstaple.

                             With Four Lanes MVC.  7.00pm start.  

 19th July (Sat)   Buckfast Abbey.  14.30 start.

 19th July (Sat)   Joint concert with Exeter MVC.  19.00 start.

  3rd Aug (Sunday) Barnstaple Town Council.  11.30am Pannier Market.

                                   WW1 Commemoration.  

 13th Sept (Sat)  Recruitment event.  Greenlanes, Barnstaple. Start T.B.C.

 19th Sept (Fri)   Mayor's Concert.  Details to follow.

 24th Sept (Wed)  Emmanuel Church, Ilfracombe.  8.15pm start.

 11th Oct (Sat)  Joint concert with Tamar Valley MVC,  South Molton, 7.00pm start.

  30th Oct (Thur) Braunton RBL Rememberance Concert.

                             Christ Church, Braunton.  7.30pm start.

 8th Nov (Sat)  Holsworthy Methodist Church.  Holswothy.  7.30pm start.

                            I.A.O. Holsworthy Rotary Club.

 29th Nov (Sat)  Martock.  Details to follow.

 13th Dec (Sat)  BMVC Carol Concert.  7.00pm start.                                     

                 ................................. 

 Completed Engagements and events in 2013  

 3rd Feb  Concert at Saunton Sands Hotel.  (Private booking).

 March     A  series of non - charity concerts for the Brend Hotel Group.

12th April  Concert at Chittlehampton Parish Church.

20th April Wedding at Landkey.

4th - 6th May Choir on tour singing with Hart Choir, Solent MVC and at Romsey Abbey. 

12th June  Concert at Emmanuel Church, Ilfracombe.

21st June  Concert at St Mary's church, Appledore.

6th July     Annual Concert with Taunton Deane MVC and Southmead School.  (Funds raised £1250)

20th July  Concert at  Woolacombe Parish Church.

20th Sept  Mayor's Charity Concert, Christ Church,  Barnstaple raised £700.

25th Sept  Concert at Emmanuel Church, Ilfracombe.

4th Oct       Concert i.a.o. Cancer Research at Soth Molton Parish Church raised £1473.59.

19th Oct     Joint concert with City of Truro MVC & The Milis Singers at Falmouth.

23rd Nov    Concert at St Cuthbert's Church, Wells.  (Funds raised £900).

14th Dec  Annual Carol Concert with Lampard School.  i.a.o. Devon Air Ambulance.